top of page

ANCs 2A, 2B, 2E, and 2F Announce Joint Town Hall on DDOT’s Dockless Bikeshare Program

Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 2A, 2B, 2E, and 2F have announced that they will hold a joint town hall to discuss the District Department of Transportation’s (DDOT) current dockless bikeshare demonstration program. The four ANCs, which collectively cover the Foggy Bottom, West End, Dupont Circle, Georgetown, Burleith, Hillandale, and Logan Circle neighborhoods, have received many requests to have a more in-depth discussion with DDOT about the program and thus believe that this town hall will provide an ideal opportunity to do so.

The town hall will take place on Tuesday, December 5th at 7:00 pm at the School Without Walls at Francis-Stevens, 2425 N Street NW. There will be an open house with representatives from the five bikeshare companies currently operating in DC (Mobike, LimeBike, Jump, Spin, and ofo) at 7:00 pm and the town hall will begin at 7:30 pm.

The School Without Walls at Francis-Stevens is located a short walk from the Foggy Bottom–GWU station on Metrorail’s blue, orange, and silver lines and from the Dupont Circle station on the red line, as well as a short walk from multiple major Metrobus and DC Circulator routes.

During the town hall, DDOT representatives will be give a presentation regarding the current operations of the demonstration program and any results that the agency has collected thus far. Ample time will be given for community members to ask questions and make comments regarding the program.

More information regarding the demonstration program can be found here. A promotional flyer for the town hall can be found here.

If you have any questions about this town hall, please contact ANC 2E Chair Joe Gibbons at:, or ANC 2E Executive Director Peter Sacco at:

We look forward to your attendance at the town hall!

bottom of page